Association Executive Committee

The First 5 Association of California’s Executive Committee, includes:

  • The President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer;
  • The Chair for each of the subcommittees; and
  • The representative of each of the Association’s six regions.

      Regional representatives are chosen by their respective regions, and the other members of the Executive Committee are elected through an annual vote of the members.

A woman kisses a smiling baby


Kim Goll
Children and Families Commission of Orange County



Vice President
Kitty Lopez
First 5 San Mateo County



Francine Rodd
First 5 Monterey County



Policy Committee Chair
Mary Ann Hansen
First 5 Humboldt County

Bay Area Representative
David Brody
First 5 Santa Cruz County


Central Representative
Michele Morrow-Eaton
First 5 Tulare County

Northeast Representative
Molly DesBaillets
First 5 Mono County


Northwest Region Representative
Wendy Dickens
First 5 Shasta County


Sacramento Representative
Gina Daleidan
First 5 Yolo County


Southern Representative
Kim Belshé
First 5 Los Angeles County

Southern Representative
Karen Scott
First 5 San Bernardino County

Two parents hold the hands of a toddler as they walk on the beach

Executive Directors

For a roster of current Executive Directors of First 5 county commissions, click the button below.