jump to: Association Executive CommitteeExecutive Director RosterAssociation Staff

Association Executive Committee

The First 5 Association of California’s Board of Directors, or Executive Committee, includes:

  • The President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer
  • The Chair for each of the Board’s committees
  • The representative of each of the Association’s six regions

Regional Representatives are chosen by their respective regions, and the other members of the Executive Committee are elected through an annual vote of the members.

Board of Directors

President
Janice LeRoux
First 5 Placer County

Vice President
Kim Goll
First 5 Orange County

Treasurer
Chinayera Black Hardaman
First 5 Madera County

Advocacy and Communications Chair
Kitty Lopez
First 5 San Mateo County

Bay Area Representative
David Brody
First 5 Santa Cruz

Central Representative
Roland Maier
First 5 Kern County

Northeast Representative
Molly DesBaillets
First 5 Mono County

Northwest Region Representative
Mary Ann Hansen
First 5 Humboldt County

Sacramento Representative
Julie Gallelo
First 5 Sacramento County

Southern Representative
Kim Belshé
First 5 Los Angeles County

Southern Representative
Karen Scott
First 5 San Bernardino County

Executive Directors

Executive Director Roster

Association Staff

Moira Kenney
Executive Director
510-227-6966
moira@first5association.org

Margot Grant Gould
Policy Director
510-227-6968
margot@first5association.org

Heather Little, M.Ed
Health Policy and Systems Director
510-227-6967
heather@first5association.org

Jess Berthold
Communications Director
510-227-6948
jess@first5association.org

Shelby Hill
Operations Coordinator
510-227-6988
shelby@first5association.org

Caitlyn Schaap
Communications Associate
510-227-6972
caitlyn@first5association.org